Elections & Voting

City elections are held on even numbered years. The elected officials for the city consist of the mayor and five council members; each serving a term of four years. The city is divided into four wards and each ward has two precincts. The Finance Department is responsible for conducting the local, state and federal elections with the assistance of the Brown County Auditor-Treasurer's office.

Become an Election Judge

Become an election judge! Serving as an election judge is a great way to support your community. For additional information, please contact the Finance office at 507-233-2121.

Polling Place Finder

Find your polling place at the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State.

Elected Officials

Brown County Election Official